Find you there

Why don’t we settle down
Even in this fast paced city
Where the music plays until midnight
And days longer than the nights where
I get to hold you thirty minutes less

Why don’t we settle down
In the small town where you grew up
So I can learn all that you were
And love all that you’ll become
And we’ll wake up a little earlier like old couples do

Why don’t we settle down
In foreign lands to love and become
Who we are from the start
And at night, I’ll whisper “I love you”
In languages different than ours

Ill settle down with you
Here, right now, anywhere with you
From the clouds to the fire below
And all the places, I’d call them home
If I’d wake up every day to find you there

2 thoughts on “Find you there

Leave a Reply

